end of the semester musings.

img_4793

As I reminisce on this past semester of Bible College, I am completely blown away. The Lord is faithful to finish the work that He has started in us. Guys, be encouraged. Me, a worthless, sinful human being cannot escape the grace of God. He is SO gracious and merciful to us even when we fail.

Just to be transparent, I have definitely failed this semester. Looking back, there were so many things I could have done better. And as I look back at failures, the glory of the God is only magnified. God takes our failures and uses them for His glory. He uses our mistakes to teach us and grow us. Isn’t that amazing? We serve a God who turns yucky things into something beautiful. Beauty for ashes.

This semester has been the most testing semester I’ve had yet. I have experienced the real Christian life, and the spiritual battle that it really is, instead of living with the spiritual high and in the bubble that Bible College can be sometimes. It has been packed with spiritual warfare like no other, with 21 credits, hard classes, leadership responsibilities, teaching God’s Word to girls, discipling, and then trying to keep myself alive. I have felt weak and useless more times than none. I have been physically, emotionally, and spiritually exhausted, but the Lord has instructed me to lean on Him for complete strength because I cannot do it on my own.

Amidst all the craziness, the Lord keeps reminding me to give Him all the glory. So looking back at this semester through all the ups and downs, I have realized that I have done nothing. Absolutely nothing. I cannot take any credit, praise the Lord for that. To God alone be all the glory. He alone works in and through me. Even in the times where I did not fully surrender my will to the Lord’s, He still used my weaknesses for His glory. Because His strength is made perfect through my weakness. What an awesome promise.

There were definitely days during this semester that I did not walk in the Spirit. Do I regret that? To an extent yes. However, the Lord is so merciful. His grace is sufficient for me. I have failed so much, yet He has not given up on me. I have succumbed to my flesh, yet the Lord has been faithful to teach me and guide me in the way He wants me to go.

As a result, the Lord has grown me, and I believe He has further equipped me for ministry. He has confirmed my calling for women’s ministry and discipleship more than ever. And all of it through the fire, through possibly the hardest most testing season of my life.

But isn’t that what the Lord does? Testing comes through the fire and the purging.

Honestly, I’m just so excited to serve my King for the rest of my life.

-Sarah

One Comment Add yours

  1. Dana Lopez says:

    Thank you for your transparency!! Praying that the Lord continues to use you for His glory 🙂

Leave your thoughts

