words of exhortation.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

But whatever happens, the best goal is just to glorify Jesus. As long as that happens you’re good. Better than those who don’t.

As I sent those simple words to a friend via text, I stopped and re-read it and felt convicted at my own words. Do I have a goal in life? If so, is that goal to glorify my Father in all that I do? If not, my perspective needs to change. If I am not glorifying the Lord in all that I do and all that I aspire to do, I am doing it all wrong. Glorifying our Jesus needs to be priority.

So many people wonder what the will of God is for their life. Well, to put it simply, God’s “blanket” will for your life is to glorify Him in everything and to make Him known to all. Are you doing that? Am I doing that? Honestly, I need to improve. Yes, God directs us to do certain things that are unique to our own lives, but His will for ALL Christians is to be glorified in and through our lives, so that others can see Him in us.

Check your heart. First, do you desire to glorify God? Second, are you acting on that desire?

<3, sarah

1 thought on “words of exhortation.”

Leave your thoughts

