the I N F I N I T E love of jesus.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

jesus has been blowing my mind lately. he is so good, far above anything i deserve. the fact that everything i have in life is only given to me as an outpour of God’s love towards me, and it’s not from any good i’ve done, is just a hard concept for me to wrap my little mind around. i have done nothing. yet, in return, jesus does everything for me within his perfect will. oh my goodness, jesus is amazing.

that you, being rooted and grounded in love, may be able to comprehend, with all the saints what is the width and length and depth and height – to know the love of Christ which passes knowledge; that you may be filled with all the fullness of God. now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, to Him be the glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever, amen. {ephesians 3:17-21}

have you ever tried to comprehend the love of God? it’s mind boggling to be sure. paul says in this portion of scripture that it passes knowledge. we can’t even begin, in our finite minds, to comprehend what God’s love truly is and how much He loves us. because of His infinite love towards us, do we really trust that He can do all things, beyond what we ask or even think? because to truly believe that, we need to also believe that God is infinite, and His love towards you and me is infinite – meaning, without end. therefore, if He loves us unconditionally, and infinitely, then don’t you think that He can and will act and bless more than we ever thought was possible? the answer is, yes.

okay, does your mind hurt yet? well, think of the vastness of the universe. we don’t even know the number of galaxies there are out there. but what we do know is that it’s infinite. that’s God’s love for you, and more.

so be encouraged, friend, that nothing is too big for God. besides, He loves you so much – He loves you I N F I N I T E L Y. anything you ask or think, within the will of God for you, He will do “exceedingly abundantly” more than that.

but why? simply because He loves you.

xoxo, sarah

Leave your thoughts

