He will provide.

We so often forget that God takes care of our every need. He is the source of all things good, and that means everything that you have. He has the power to withhold anything from you, but He also has the power to give anything to you and to bless you in the way that He sees fit. He is watching out for us and wants what’s best for us. Now, don’t we tend to think that what’s best for us is what we want? *spoiler* Sometimes it isn’t. What’s best for us is what God deems best, not what we deem best for ourselves. We need to trust Him because He sees the future. He has a plan for us that we don’t even know about yet. So submit your life, plans, worries, and needs into the hands of the One Who knows.

I had coffee with a friend a few days ago and it dawned on me – I am in a position where I am resting on the Lord’s provision financially, which is causing me to trust in Him a lot more. But what hit me as I was sharing with her my heart on this, was the fact that I am perfectly content with not having the finances I need right at this moment. I have so much peace, that I’m hardly worried about how or when God will provide. I just know that He will, in His timing. I even told her that I’m actually kind of thankful that I don’t have the finances to put down in full, or else I wouldn’t have been learning the lessons I am currently learning. It’s all about perspective, really. And of course, all glory to Jesus. He is the only One Who can give perfect peace in the midst of a time that seems stressful.

Friend, trust in the Lord with your whole heart – for every little or big thing that you need. He will provide, in His own way, and in His perfect timing.

Therefore do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ For after all these things the Gentiles seek. For your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things. But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble. {Matthew 6:31-34}

xoxo, Sarah.

One thought on “He will provide.

Leave your thoughts

