God’s Grace.

Grace is oftengrace confused with mercy. However, I remember it as “getting what we don’t deserve” because “getting” starts with a g and so does grace. :0) For example, if my friend ate a whole batch of my cookies (when I had asked her not to), and I had to make a new batch from scratch, I would be giving her grace when I offered her a cookie from my new batch. She would be getting what she didn’t necessarily deserve. That may be a bad example, but you get the point. :0)

Anyways, I just finished advertising my garage sale fundraiser in my neighborhood. I went around the neighborhood asking for item donations for my yard sale this weekend. As some of you may know, I’m going to Austria this summer on a missions trip!! I have fundraising opportunities lined up such as, yard sales, babysitting, and cake ball selling. I’m leaving everything in the Lord’s hands, but I’m still doing my part.

So today, as I talked with one neighbor about my trip, he (within 2 minutes of talking) said he wanted to make a cash donation. Not what I expected, but okay. :0) That sum was more than I expected and I received it wholeheartedly. It got me thinking; first, he’s not a Christian, yet he felt compelled to contribute to my cause. It’s important to know that God uses unlikely people to carry out His will. I firmly believe that it is God’s will for me to go to Austria this summer. But in my little mind, sometimes it’s hard to see how. But God knows and His will is going to be carried out however He wants it to. Honestly, I have thought to myself, “how in the world am I going to raise all that money?” and “what if…..?” But then I rest in the fact that God has it in control and His plan will beautifully come together.

This elderly man, although not a believer, is contributing to something that will glorify God, his own Creator. Although he probably doesn’t even know it, it still blesses me. As I walked away from his house, I couldn’t help but say to myself, “God, you are so good.” I experienced God’s grace right then and there. I don’t deserve any money at all. I don’t deserve a lot of things I have. Yet God, in His grace, gives me many things.

Today, God used a non-believer to carry out His will. I have _____more dollars then I had earlier this morning and I don’t deserve any of it. Do you realize that everything you have, you don’t deserve? Yep, it’s true. We deserve death, but Jesus, because of His immense love for us, died on the cross and paid the price for our sins. We did nothing to deserve that, yet Jesus still did it…and willingly. Jesus paid it all, knowing that we were to blame, not Him. Therefore, we owe Him EVERYTHING. We owe Him our hearts, minds, and souls. He showed us His grace by giving us life, something we don’t deserve. So since He gave you life, why don’t you give it back to Him? Give your life to Jesus, accept the payment He paid for your sins, and start living your life for Him.

Post Signature #1

Leave your thoughts

