austria missions trip!

Hello fellow bloggers and friends! Right now, these songs are in my head: “Do-re-mi”, “16 going on 17”, and “The Hills are Alive” along with many others. Why, you may ask? Well something has transpired over the past few days that is very new but so exciting. I have be given the opportunity to go on a missions trip to Millstatt, Austria just 2 hours from Salzburg where the Sound of Music was filmed! It is through a Calvary Chapel organization and is basically a serving experience. “The Castle” as it is called (it actually is an old castle), is a retreat center in the small, beautiful town of Millstatt surrounded by mountains and overlooking Lake Millstatt.

Image

Imagemillstatt

                    Image

Of course, I’m not just going for the beautiful views 🙂 I’m going to serve my Father in Heaven. That is the most exciting part of it! Five months ago, if you were to ask me if I would want to go on a missions trip, I would have probably said, “No, thank you”, but the Lord put it on my heart in January and I’ve been wanting to ever since. I am still praying and seeking the Lord about it, but it really looks like He is opening doors right now. I will be going with a friend of mine from church. She will serve as a WONDERFUL traveling companion! :0) Today, I went to the Post Office to pick up my passport application! Yay! I am happy to announce that this is my very first passport application. It is definitely a historic day in the life of Sarah Soine. :0)

passportphoto

I will definitely keep you all posted, as I plan on blogging (with pictures) of this adventure I’m preparing for! Also….keep your eyes open for a new series. I recently received a request from an individual in my church to do a series on 10 ways to grow up and become a Godly young woman (specifically for girls 7-10ish). I have been wanting to do a series like that and am up for a challenge! I will most likely start posting after finals are over. :0) So keep your eyes open in the next few weeks!

Here’s a verse I read today, “For I, the LORD your God, will hold your right hand, saying to you, ‘Fear not, I will help you.’” (Isaiah 41:13) I thought it was just wonderful! God holds our hand through life and trials. He is our Helper and Comforter!

happy blogging,

Post Signature #1

2 thoughts on “austria missions trip!”

  1. Well praise the glorious name of our magnificent God Sarah!!! You are happy and blessed indeed. As am I seeing that big smile (oh wait , you always have that big smile.:D )

    What a tremendous experience this will be for you and I pray that our King Jesus work all His wondrous will on this adventure.
    Congratulations!!!

  2. Thank you so much!! I am very excited and definitely smiling a lot. 😀 This will be a wonderful experience!!! I’m excited to see the Lord’s work in it all!

Leave your thoughts

