cinnamon roll bread.

This morning, as I thought of what to have for breakfast, the only thing that kept coming up in my mind was cinnamon….cinnamon rolls…cinnamon bread…cinnamon. That was it. Therefore, I listened to my craving, found a recipe for cinnamon roll bread, grabbed my brother to help get it done faster (so we could eat it sooner), and immediately got to work! After all, it is Easter Break so you have to do some fun things, right? I found this recipe through Pinterest and after seeing that I had all the ingredients, I knew it was the one. The recipe altogether was very basic and easy and very stress-free. I didn’t have as much sour cream as it called for (I had just under 1/3 of a cup), but it turned out just fine. Here are some pictures!

cinnamonbread3

The perfectly delectable, cinnamon swirly heaven. Simply cinnamon, sugar, and water.

cinnamonbread2

The glaze ❤ Powdered sugar and milk.

cinnamonbread4

The end result. Perfectly moist and full of cinnamon swirly goodness.

cinnamonbread6

The inside (and all the swirlyness) surprisingly looked a lot like the picture on the actual website! I was most pleased. :0)

This recipe was fun to make and very tasty! Both my Mom, brother and I enjoyed it but my Dad has yet to taste it. :0) You should try it out, blog about it, and let me know how it turned out! The only let down is that it takes about 1 hour and 20 minutes to make, but it is definitely worth every bite! Side note, I baked it for about 53 minutes, as the middle was still quite doughy. Have fun!

happy blogging,

sarah.

Leave your thoughts

