a week in review.

Wow. It’s been a long week. I just finished probably one of my hardest weeks of the semester. Thankfully, I survived and have lived to tell the story. :0) I had eight assignments due this week; my 2nd Economics midterm (the Lord blessed me with a 100%, two college English assignments, a Government quiz, a Government project (I’ll show you pictures), an Economics research paper, a college History assignment on slavery, and a History quiz due tomorrow (Sunday). I may be over exaggerating about being busy, but it really was a busy week, filled with school, late nights, and simply not enough hours in the day.

With that said, I found time for brain breaks and….making a milkshake. :0) Yes, my brother and I concocted a cookies n’ cream milkshake with milk, heavy whipping cream, cookies n’ cream ice cream, and chocolate syrup. It came out really good and looked like and kind of tasted like a Wendy’s frosty! I didn’t even measure anything, I just eyed it and blended everything in our blender. It came out perfect for two and was a nice addition to our lunch. :0)

Image

 

Image

Another thing I was working on earlier this week was my American Government project. The assignment was to pretend like I was running for President and then create a political campaign yard sign and bumper sticker. Therefore, I am proud to announce that I am running for President of the United States! Well…not exactly, but for a few days I was. :0)

Image

Image

Image

So, there’s a few pictures for my campaign. :0) My next project is a radio or TV commercial! All this to say, my week was extremely busy and I’m glad to be at the end of it. As much as school is important and I feel privileged to have a wonderful education, I really am looking forward to Spring Break next week! Yay! And to top it off, tonight we’re having Flatbread pizza! :0) A great end to a hard week.

I plan to relax, do Junior college work (they don’t give spring breaks for some reason), and reflect on Jesus’ death and resurrection. Easter is definitely not about bunnies and eggs (those two don’t even go together; bunnies DON’T lay eggs!), instead it is all about what Christ did for us on the cross, and how He ultimately defeated death itself by raising Himself from the dead. What an amazing God we serve. And to think that He did that all because He loves us.

As I was roaming through Pinterest, I came across this quote that I really like.

Image

Ladies, don’t you love it? I do. If a man isn’t putting his trust in God, you can’t trust him. Because if he’s not trusting God but you are trusting him (the man), then he is leading you down the wrong path. That future guy (or current) needs to be fully putting his trust in the Lord; then and only then can you put your trust in him. And this goes for all of us. We ALL need to put our trust in the Lord because God knows best.

So there’s my week in review! :0) I hope all y’all’s weeks are going good and hopefully next week I will keep up on blogging!

happy blogging,

sarah.

Leave your thoughts

