Creation vs. Evolution

For most of the day, I was babysitting a little boy named Wyatt. Every time I babysit him, we usually go for a walk after lunch. So, today we did just that. After just a couple minutes of walking we saw a bluebird, which Wyatt called “pretty bird”, flying down low. Lately, whenever we talk about animals, I try to turn the conversation around to God and how He created everything in the world. Wyatt is almost 3 and definitely knows that much about God. :0) Consequently I asked him, “Wyatt, who created the bird?” He replied, “Sarah did.” I had to chuckle to myself first of all because it was cute the way he said it, but second of all because it’s NOT true. I corrected him and said that God created the bird; he then proceeded to keep repeating that fact to himself. It was funny!

Image

But then it got me thinking. No man on the face of this earth can say that they have created a living being. And if they did, it would be safe to say that that person was crazy. Therefore to admit that man cannot create a living being, is admitting that someone or something else did. It’s as simple as that. Yes, man can manufacture a smartphone, for example. But man cannot and will never be able to create the natural products used to create that smartphone. Only someone or something greater than man can do that.

Image

Evolutionists have this dumb theory that everything we see today came from absolutely nothing. All of sudden a big bang occurred and there was everything you see today; land, water, animals (that evolved into human beings), plants, rocks, grass, and the list goes on. It really is absurd. Something always comes from something else. There has to be an original source. That goes for anything someone makes. I can’t tell my English professor that, “Oh yeah, my essay just popped out of nowhere and I though it was good, so here you go!” No, there has to be the writer. I am the creator of that essay, and that essay is my final product. Likewise, earth and all of the universe is God’s final product and He is the source from which it all came. Simple and logical.

That’s another point. Evolution is not logical. In fact, it’s insane. Charles Darwin himself said this, “…I am quite conscious that my speculations run beyond the bounds of true science…It is a mere rag of an hypothesis with as many flaws and holes as sound parts.” He also said this regarding the design of the eye, “To suppose that the eye with all its inimitable contrivances for adjusting the focus to different distances, for admitting different amounts of light, and for the correction of spherical and chromatic aberration, could have been formed by natural selection, seems, I freely confess, absurd in the highest degree.” Those are just two of several quotes against evolution. I find it interesting that even Charles Darwin wasn’t sure of his theory, yet evolutionists today take it as literal fact.

Image

I could go on with proof that evolution is false and creation is true, but I won’t. :0) But hopefully this post gives you an idea. Also, if you are interested here is the debate between Bill Nye and Ken Ham on evolution. Ken Ham is the founder and president of the Answers in Genesis organization. You can look at their website here. It was a really neat debate and I would encourage you to watch it!

And to think that all of this came from a simple walk with a little 2 year old. Now, that came out of no where (haha, no joke intended in that)! :0) I hope you enjoyed and please feel free to comment!

Happy blogging,

Sarah

 

 

 

 

 

Leave your thoughts

