Birthday Card in the Making

Hello readers! Here I am on my lunch break, taking advantage of the new supplies I have for greeting card designing. For those of you who don’t know, this is a new hobby I’ve grown to enjoy. I’m always pleased when I get something in the mail, so I’m sure others are to! It all started last September when my parents bought me a whole stationary kit full of pretty paper, blank white cards and envelopes, paper flowers, pens, etc. for my 16th birthday. I wasn’t expecting it, but from then on I’ve been designing my own greeting cards for friends and family. Then for Christmas, I got more supplies, and just a few days ago I got some more with our school funds. This time I tried out my new ink and stamps! I love it! I have various colors of ink, plain white cards w/envelopes, and small stamps with the alphabet, flowers, and hearts.

So…I have friend named Shaylah whose 17th birthday is coming up and I couldn’t think of a better reason to try out my new stuff! I took some pictures from my non-smart phone to show you.

Image

Obviously, some of the letters are missing…but you get the idea.

Image

Black ink creates the perfect “typewriter” look.

Image

I was going to say, “Happy Bday Turtle”…..inside joke.

I would show you the inside, but it’s not done yet, I wouldn’t want to show my private happy birthday note, and Shaylah follows this blog and she can’t see it yet. :0) But I will be creating some more greeting cards over the weekend (hopefully), so I will make sure to post some more of my creations! And maybe, perhaps maybe, I will create an Etsy account in a few years to earn a profit off of this. It’s a lot of fun and I wouldn’t mind doing it more in the future. :0)

Have a great day,

Sarah

2 thoughts on “Birthday Card in the Making”

Leave your thoughts

