Chocolate Chip Cookie in a Cup and Other Stuff

On Saturday, I was roaming through Pinterest (I had NO homework….amazing!) and I spotted this yummy looking recipe. It looked too good to be true! THE original, old-fashioned chocolate chip cookie in just 6 minutes? Yes, please! My parents were out, so it was just my brother and I. I quickly texted my Dad and asked if I could make it and he said yes! So, I got right to it. It is a super easy recipe and very tasty. The one thing I did differently was I extended the cooking time to 1:15 instead of 50-60 seconds. There’s egg yolk in it, and I wanted to be sure that it was cooked. The recipe says that if you cook it over a minute, the cookie will become too dry; I thought it would, so I added a little more chocolate chips to make it more moist. It worked perfectly! The first one I made was for my brother, and it was kind of a trial run, but my second try turned out great. The ingredients are things most everyone already has in their cupboard, so its definitely easy to fulfill that chocolate craving you may have…in just 6 minutes! Try it out!

Besides making the above, on Saturday, as well as Tuesday, I have been preparing for this pageant. You can click on the link, and scroll to see all the participants. I have everything I need for this tomorrow! We are decorating my tutu and bodice for talent to make it all glittery! I’m nervous about the whole thing, but excited at the same time. I know that the Lord will give me the strength to finish strong. “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength” (Philippians 4:13).

Speaking of doing all things through Christ who gives me strength, I have finished all my midterms!! Praise the Lord! I did my last one Wednesday afternoon. As I was talking to my Mom about it, I realized, “I will never have any high school midterms again!!” Since, I’m graduating in May, my high school midterms are over and done with. It’s hard to believe that I’m almost there and almost done. God has blessed me in so many ways over the past 3 years of high school, and being able to graduate early and move on to the next chapter of life, is one of them. If college is in my future, I will have midterms again, but still…no more high school midterms! Wednesday was a historic day, so I celebrated with ice cream. šŸ™‚

Another thing going on in my mind is how exciting God’s plan is for each of our lives. We live in a society where if you want something, you want it now and you expect to get it right then and there. God is not like that. That fact definitely tests our patience. Recently, I have been thinking about my future and what God holds for me. Do I go to college, or not go to college? Does He want me to just stay home until the right man comes along? Ultimately, where does God want me to go in my life? Questions like these are healthy, I believe, because if we listen to God’s voice, then we are sure not to make any mistakes. God’s plan is perfect, so the only safe place to be is in the middle of His perfect plan. With graduating in May, the big question is, where is the Lord taking me? But despite all of the questions, I know that God has a plan specially for me, and that gets me excited!

With love in Him,

Sarah

Leave your thoughts

