I’m a Slacker Blogger!

Hello!

Life has been crazy busy, and finally I have found some time to blog! However, amidst the loads of schoolwork, and things we need to do, life is still good. And its not good because I make it good (which I don’t), but it’s good because I have Jesus as my Savior and He is the Lord of my life. That’s what makes it good, in fact GREAT! šŸ™‚

One thing, though, that has been the highlight of my past couple of weeks is preparing for a pageant I will be part of. It is called Distinguished Young Women of Modesto (my town) and is a scholarship program for juniors in high school. I’m sure most of you have heard of “Miss America”, and this program is very similar, however the Distinguished Young Women (DYW) program in more focused on scholastics than beauty and community service. I will competing with my wonderful friend, Meredith (we are very friendly and loving competitors)! I am preparing a ballet dance for my talent, I will be doing the Sugar Plum Fairy, in my pointe shoes, from the ballet The Nutcracker. There are a few categories that the judges will be looking at; scholastics, talent, interview, and self-expression (poise and carriage). The award, of course, is scholarship money for college! Yay!!! We also get to wear a pretty dress and get my hair and makeup all did up! šŸ™‚ I have a couple friends who have competed and won in pageants, so they have inspired me to try it out. My hope is that I will win something, but really whatever the outcome, I’m sure this will be a fun experience. And whatever happens, EVERYTHING goes to the glory of God!!!! And I’m not exaggerating. Any talent that I may have is not of my doing, it’s all God’s gift to me. Here’s the link if any of you want to check the program out! It is for most of the states and is hosted in many cities as well. Check it out! http://www.ajm.org/

I will try to get a Sunday Blessings post tomorrow or Tuesday. :/ Hopefully I will!

Happy blogging,

Sarah

3 thoughts on “I’m a Slacker Blogger!”

Leave your thoughts

