How to Marry a Gilbert Blythe

My Dad sent me a link to a website where this lady talks about how to marry a Gilbert Blythe. I am a fan of the Anne of Green Gables books and movies, and I occasionally remind my friends that they must tell my future spouse (when I meet him) that he must be a Christian, as well as be like Gilbert Blythe. 🙂 It’s more of a joke, because I’m sure I’ll be happy with whoever the Lord brings into my life! So anyways, here is what this lady says about Mr. Blythe.

Here’s the link: http://carrotsformichaelmas.com/2014/02/11/how-to-marry-a-gilbert-blythe/

And….I will have to add onto her list. Marry a man who loves Jesus more than he loves you. Marry a man who is not only a believer of Jesus Christ, but also a follower of Him. All of these characteristics above are nice and also true, but don’t forget the #1 quality you need to look for in a future spouse.

Have a great rest of the day!

Sarah

 

Leave your thoughts

