A Long Week

Hello! Well, it has been an extremely long week and I’m glad to be at the end of it. School has consumed me this week. It seems that every day I have something due, or at least 1,000 pages of reading to that I’m not behind! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thankfully, I am not behind, just drowning in loads of schoolwork. With that said, I did not forget to do my weekly Sunday blessings post. I just never had the time and when I did have free time, I either took a nap or surfed Pinterest. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, now that I have a few minutes to write a blog post, I have decided to give you an overview of the fun things in my week. Last weekend, we hosted missionaries from France at our house! It was such a blast. My parents have known them for 20+ years, but my brother and I have only seen them a couple times. It was fun to spend time with them! After going to both church services with us, we went to a yummy Mexican restaurant, went home and watched American football (in France they only have soccer and rugby), went to Sunday night service, and then dropped them off at their hotel. Here is the picture we all took together before saying our goodbyes.

Image

The whole weekend, my brother, my mom, and I were trying to fight the cold/flu that’s been going around. So, Monday came and I was really bummed that I wasn’t feeling 100% because I had a girlfriend date with an old friend of mine that evening at our local Performing Arts Center (we have known each other since we were 4). So, even though I wasn’t 100% better, I went and had a fabulous time! We saw The Beauty and The Beast musical, and oh was it just perfect. The actors were all so good, and Belle sounded like the real Disney Belle. Besides Belle and the Beast, Gaston had to be my favorite. There were a lot of funny scenes… ๐Ÿ™‚ Here’s a picture of my friend and I right before we went to our seats.

ImageHere’s some more pictures of the show that I found on Google. ๐Ÿ™‚

Imageย  Imageย  Image

The rest of my week was all school; turning in assignments, reading, eating, and sleeping. Yesterday (Friday), we had a little movie night and watched this kind of new BBC movie called, Death Comes to Pemberley. It’s an addition to the classic Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. Although not written by Austen, I have read the book and was so excited to hear that they turned it into a movie! So, we watched it and it was very good.

ImageFrom left to right: Mr. Whickam, Mr. Darcy, Elizabeth Darcy, and Lydia Whickam

In all, it has been a good, yet very busy week. Now that I am 99% over my cold, my mind seems clearer and I can do things more efficiently. Having a cold and trying to study is not my idea of a productive day. I hope you are all having a good week, and I will try my best to get a Sunday Blessings post in next Monday. ๐Ÿ™‚

Sarah

Leave your thoughts

