Liebster Blog Award

Image

This morning, as I was checking my email, I noticed that Caitie Kee (a fellow wordpress blogger) had posted something! As I read, it came to my attention that there is this “Liebster Blog Award” going around in the blogging world. Apparently, Caitie had been nominated for this award by another blogger, and because of this she was given the privilege to nominate 5-15 other bloggers for the award.

Liebster may seem like an odd word, however in German it means “sweetest” or “dearest”. I thought this was really cute…The Dearest Blog Award! I was so surprised to find that on Caitie’s list of nominees, my blog was one of them. Yay! (Thank you, Caitie) Long story short, my job is to answer 10 questions that Caitie has given her nominees and then I am to nominate some of my favorite blogs for the award. Once I announce my nominees, I will give 10 questions for them to answer. In the long run, it is basically a chain of bloggers communicating with one another. So, here it goes! p.s you can also post 10 random facts about yourself, but I have decided not to do that since it is optional.

10 Questions from Caitie

1 // What is your goal right now? My goal right now is to live my life that is wholly pleasing to my Father in Heaven! My goal is to not live to please people, but to please God. Sometimes it’s easy to serve at church because we signed up or because there is no other help. My goal is to serve God with my life because He commands me to, not because man wants me to.

2 // Random small pleasure? One random small pleasure of mine is coffee in the mornings, even on Sundays at church. Although it is not particularly healthy, I always like a cup of coffee with exactly to creamers that we buy at Smart and Final. (a store in Modesto)

3 // Stripes or polka dots? Probably polka dots! I have this one navy blue with white polka dot dress that I love to wear!

4 // Beach or mountains? Mountains for sure. The pine tree smell and the crisp air, just is so pleasant to me. Yosemite is my favorite mountainous place to go.

5 // What is your favorite Saturday morning ritual? One “ritual” that I stick to most Saturdays is sleeping in longer than I would during the week. Ranging from 1 extra hour to 5 extra hours, I usually sleep in a little on Saturdays.

6 // How do you feel about calendars? I don’t use them too much. Most everything is in my mind, but I do write out important dates, birthdays, and vacation dates.

7 // What is your favorite holiday tradition? My favorite is probably opening our first present on Christmas Eve! We have kept that tradition for as long as I can remember. We have never really been the tradition type, but that one we have had for at least 14 years.

8 // What countries have you traveled to? The United States of America!! 🙂

9 // What is your favorite book? Other than the Bible, I have lots of favorites. Pride and Prejudice (Jane Austen), Emma (Austen), Before you Meet Prince Charming (Sarah Mally), I Kissed Dating Goodbye (Joshua Harris), The Picture of Dorian Gray (Oscar Wilde), and the Anne of Green Gables series (L.M. Montgomery).


10 // What is your happiest memory? One of my happiest memories is when we went to Kaui, Hawaii for the first time in 2006!! My parents had been there before, but my brother and I hadn’t been. It was definitely paradise. We stayed at a hotel (with a pool), swam in the warm water, looked inside caves, my Mom and I went horseback riding on the bluff, and we also went to dinner at a fancy restaurant on a golf course. My Dad had won a gift card, so that was nice. My parents had my brother and I keep a journal for the week we were there, so I still have that journal to remember all the fun times. My writing is terrible, but the vacation wasn’t! 🙂

Drum roll please…. 🙂 Here are my 6 nominees!!

http://lifeundertheson.wordpress.com/

http://macibritt.wordpress.com/

http://shhfamily.blogspot.com/

http://bustingagut.blogspot.com/

http://apinchofclassy.blogspot.com/

http://shelbiesstory.blogspot.com/

My 10 Questions for my nominees

1.// What would you like your life to be like in the next 5 years?

2.// Where is your favorite place to vacation in the summer?

3.// What is your absolute favorite memory with your family?

4.// Do you have a certain pet peeve that you don’t think you will ever get over?

5.// What is your favorite animal?

6.// What’s your favorite Bible verse that has the most impact on your life?

7.// What is your favorite season of the year? Why?

8.// On what day of the week do you feel the most productive?

9.// What it/was your favorite subject in school?

10.// What was the most embarrassing moment of your life? (if you prefer not to answer this question, you may answer the question below)

10a.// What one thing that makes you smile the most?

I hope you all choose to accept, and if you have been nominated already by someone else, then I think you could just answer my 10 questions instead of having to nominate more people, etc. 🙂 This has been a lot of fun doing and I am so excited to read all of your answers! 🙂 Remember, in everything you do, do it for God. Even in blogging, dedicate it to God. I will leave with this verse, “Therefore, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.” (1 Corinthians 10:31)

Blessings,

Sarah Soine

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mrschoux says:

    Well done on your award. You have a great blog!

Leave your thoughts

