Worry: The Wrong Approach

Image

Often times, we worry about things. Whether its stuff in life, future, etc, we worry. What is our reason to worry? Being lovers of ourselves, worrying really is all about us. You may think to yourself, “What will happen if this certain thing doesn’t happen? When will it happen if it doesn’t happen now? What is going to become of my life? Is it going to be according to MY desires?” These are questions that may often run through your mind. Thankfully, we do not need to be thinking this. You know why? Because God has our whole life in the palm of His hands.

This quote really made me stop and think. “Worrying is believing that God won’t get it right.” My family and I are going through a tough situation right now. My Mom is going to have brain surgery at the end of this month to remove a tumor in her forehead. Of course, it is natural to be worried at the outcome, but it is not necessary to be worried. I told my Mom this quote and she absolutely loved it!

This quote is so true. Because we serve a God who is above every little struggle in our life, He will take care of it. We don’t need to be worried at all! God WILL get it right, as He always does, and whatever the outcome, it will glorify the Lord. The Lord said in Phillipians 4:6, “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God…”

1 thought on “Worry: The Wrong Approach”

  1. Hi Sarah!
    I love your post about worry..the wrong approach! I am a worrier and I needed this reminder. I like the quote…. worry is believing God wont get it right. It eeminds me to let go and let God! He’s got this. You are such an inspiration! Love you lots! Send my love to all your family. You are all in my thoughts and prayers.
    God Bless,
    Jan

Leave your thoughts

