A Prayer for His Children

“I do not pray for these alone , but also for those for those who will believe in Me through their word; that they all may be one, as You, Father, are in Me, and I in You; that they also may be one in Us, that the world may believe that You sent Me. And the glory which You gave Me I have given them, that they may be one just as We are one: I in them, and You in Me; that they may be perfect in one, and that the world may know that You have sent Me, and have loved them as You have loved Me. Father, I desire that they also who You gave Me may be with Me where I am, that they may behold My glory which You have given Me; for You loved Me before the foundation of the world. O righteous Father! The world has not known You, but I have known You; and these have known that You sent Me. And I have declared to them Your name, and will declare it, that the love with which You loved Me may be in them, and I in them.”

~John 17:20-26~

This prayer is a wonderful prayer that Jesus prayed for all believers. Isn’t is amazing that Jesus prayed for you and me, and all his children? I think it is! When you read this prayer, just think that Jesus was probably thinking of you when he spoke it. It is almost a personal prayer from Jesus Christ to you. Amazing! I hope this is encouraging for you. Just remember that Jesus Himself prayed for you. He cares, even if it seems that no one else does.

Have a blessed day in Him! 🙂 Please feel free to comment! 🙂

 

Leave your thoughts

